Jeeves
-
Horizon Jeff

- Posts:470
- Joined:Mon Mar 20, 2017 12:08 pm
- Medals:2
- Player Locator:Enrolled in the Player Locator
Re: Jeeves
Yes. In fact, it would count even if you spent it for the
.
The rulebook on page 28 states:
to fulfill a
, as far as Jeeves is concerned, you're spending a
. He doesn't care what you're spending it on.
This illustrates an important concept. When advanced capabilities are spent to fulfil basic capability costs/requirements, they don't simply become the basic capability. It's not like
turns into just
because you only want the
half.
The rulebook on page 28 states:
So if you spent a"Unless otherwise specified, advanced capabilities count, for all purposes, as both of the basic capabilities that make up its components. Thus, acounts as both a
and a
and would be affected by any card or effect that encompassed either capability."
This illustrates an important concept. When advanced capabilities are spent to fulfil basic capability costs/requirements, they don't simply become the basic capability. It's not like
-
SolomanMedici

- Posts:47
- Joined:Mon Feb 12, 2018 3:10 pm
- Medals:5
- Player Locator:Enrolled in the Player Locator
Re: Jeeves
Good point. I would probably have misplayed that. More wishful thinking on my part.Horizon Jeff wrote: ↑Tue Mar 20, 2018 7:46 amIt's not liketurns into just
because you only want the
half.
Just another reason for the crew to respond to Jeeves with "Eww...".
“I don't always play card games, but when I do I play Traveller CCG”
-- The Most Interesting Man in the Imperium
-- The Most Interesting Man in the Imperium
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests
