Jeeves
- 
				Horizon Jeff
 
  
- Posts:470
 - Joined:Mon Mar 20, 2017 12:08 pm
 - Medals:2
 - Player Locator:Enrolled in the Player Locator
 
Re: Jeeves
Yes.  In fact, it would count even if you spent it for the 
.
The rulebook on page 28 states:
 to fulfill a 
, as far as Jeeves is concerned, you're spending a 
.  He doesn't care what you're spending it on.
This illustrates an important concept. When advanced capabilities are spent to fulfil basic capability costs/requirements, they don't simply become the basic capability. It's not like
 turns into just 
 because you only want the 
 half.
			The rulebook on page 28 states:
So if you spent a"Unless otherwise specified, advanced capabilities count, for all purposes, as both of the basic capabilities that make up its components. Thus, acounts as both a
and a
and would be affected by any card or effect that encompassed either capability."
This illustrates an important concept. When advanced capabilities are spent to fulfil basic capability costs/requirements, they don't simply become the basic capability. It's not like
- 
				SolomanMedici
 
 
 
 
  
- Posts:47
 - Joined:Mon Feb 12, 2018 3:10 pm
 - Medals:5
 - Player Locator:Enrolled in the Player Locator
 
Re: Jeeves
Good point. I would probably have misplayed that. More wishful thinking on my part.Horizon Jeff wrote: ↑Tue Mar 20, 2018 7:46 amIt's not liketurns into just
because you only want the
half.
Just another reason for the crew to respond to Jeeves with "Eww...".
“I don't always play card games, but when I do I play Traveller CCG” 
-- The Most Interesting Man in the Imperium
			-- The Most Interesting Man in the Imperium
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests
